BioWork

This course is designed to provide basic preparation for entry-level process technician jobs in bioprocess manufacturing, pharmaceutical manufacturing and chemical manufacturing. Course competencies include understanding the role of a process technician, safety, quality processes, measuring process variables, transforming matter, process technology (including processing equipment and plant utilities), controlling the process, maintaining sterile processes and growing living cells.

Durham Technical Community College
2401 Snow Hill Road
Durham, NC 27712

Ingrid Charles
Director
919-536-7252
charlesi@durhamtech.edu

Johnston Community College
135 Bestwood Drive
Clayton, NC 27520

Leslie Holston
Director of Biotechnology Programs
919-209-2593
laholston@johnstoncc.edu

Piedmont Community College
1715 College Drive
Roxboro, NC 27573

Jeanette Godsey
Program Specialist, Workforce Development
336-322-2156
Jeanette.Godsey@piedmontcc.edu

Vance-Granville Community College
8100 N.C. 56 Highway
Louisburg, NC 27549

Stewart Lyon
252-738-3632
lyons@vgcc.edu

Wake Technical Community College
3434 Kildaire Farm Road
Cary, NC 27518

Mike Morgan
919-866-5829
mkmorgan@waketech.edu

Wilson Community College
902 Herring Avenue
Wilson, NC 27893

Kimberly Gamlin
Executive Dean of Continuing Education
252-246-1290
kgamlin@wilsoncc.edu